Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Faculty and Staff

Mertz Department Head

Norma T. Mertz, EdD
Professor and Department Head
nmertz@utk.edu

 

 

 

angellePamela S. Angelle, PhD
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator
Educational Administration
pangelle@utk.edu

 

 

 

 

BiddixJ. Patrick Biddix , PhD
Associate Professor
Higher Education Administration
pbiddix@utk.edu

 

 

 

 

BoydKaren D. Boyd, PhD
Associate Professor of Practice
Higher Education Administration
College Student Personnel
kboyd14@utk.edu

 

 

 

BrewerErnest W. Brewer, EdD, LPC
Professor Emeritus, PI/Director of Federal Programs
Educational Administration
ewbrewer@utk.edu

 

 

 

 

Jimmy G. Cheek, PhD
Distinguished Professor and Chancellor Emeritus
jcheek@utk.edu

 

 

 

 

DerringtonMary Lynne Derrington, EdD
Associate Professor
Educational Administration
mderring@utk.edu

 

 

 

 

DRISCOLLLisa G. Driscoll, PhD
Associate Professor
Educational Administration
lisa.driscoll@tennessee.edu

 

 

 

 

McCoyDorian L. McCoy, PhD
Assistant Professor
Higher Education Administration
Program Coordinator, College Student Personnel
dmccoy5@utk.edu

 

 

 

 

McIntyreJim McIntyre, PhD
Assistant Professor of Practice
Director РCenter for Educational Leadership
jmcinty5@utk.edu

 

 

 

 

IshitaniTerry Ishitani, PhD
Associate Professor
Higher Education Administration
tishitan@utk.edu

 

 

 

 

RobinsonKerry K. Robinson, PhD
Assistant Professor
Educational Administration
krobin44@utk.edu

 

 

 

 

Support Staff


Constance Honorable
Administrative Coordinator
325 Jane and David Bailey Education Complex

Wade McGarity
Administrative Specialist I
302 Jane and David Bailey Education Complex

Janie Young
Administrative Support Assistant III
321 Jane and David Bailey Education Complex

Contribute to big ideas. Give to ELPS.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.